Skip to navigation content (Press Enter).

McMaster University

Arches at entrance to University Hall

Meeting Schedules

Senate and Committees

Senate

All meetings of the Senate will be held in the Council Room (Gilmour Hall, Room 111) and begin at 3:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018

  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018

  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018

  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018

  • Wednesday, January 9, 2019

  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019

  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019

  • Wednesday, April 10, 2019

  • Wednesday, May 15, 2019

  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019


Senate Executive

All meetings of the Senate Executive will be held in the Thesis Defence Room (Gilmour Hall, Room 212) unless otherwise noted, and begin at 3:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - Council Room (Gilmour Hall, Room 111)

  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018

  • Monday, November 26, 2018 - Council Room (Gilmour Hall, Room 111)

  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019

  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019

  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019

  • Monday, May 27, 2019

  • Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Top


Senate Committee on Appointments

  Time Location
Monday, September 17, 2018  1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 111 (Council Room)
Monday, October 29, 2018* 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
          - to consider tenure/permanence & promotion recommendations
     
Wednesday, October 31, 2018*† 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
Monday, November 19, 2018  1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
          - to consider tenure/permanence & promotion recommendations
     
Monday, December 10, 2018 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
Monday, January 14, 2019* 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
          - to consider promotion recommendations fom all Faculties
     
Wednesday, January 16, 2019*† 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
          - to consider promotion recommendations fom all Faculties
     
Monday, February 11, 2019 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
Monday, March 18, 2019 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
Monday, April 15, 2019 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
Monday, May 13, 2019 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)
Monday, June 17, 2019 1:30pm-5:30pm Gilmour Hall 212 (Thesis Defence Room)

* Please note that these meetings may continue into the evening
If needed

Top