Skip to navigation content (Press Enter).

McMaster University

Sun dial on the facade of Hamilton Hall

Nominating Committee

Terms of Reference

The Board of Governors By-Law No. 1, section 15, sub-section 3 (e) states:

The Nominating Committee shall be composed of the Chair of the Board who shall be the Chair of the Committee, the Vice-Chair(s) of the Board, the President, the Chancellor, and three or more additional members of the Board. One-half the members of the Committee, other than the President, shall constitute a quorum.

The Nominating Committee of the Board shall consider and recommend to the Board persons to be elected under Section 8 (1) (b) of the 1976 Act, the membership and Chairs of Board Committees (and Vice-Chair if appropriate), Board members to serve on University/ Hospital Liaison Committees, Honorary Governors, and the Chair, Vice-Chair(s), and Secretary of the Board, and such other offices as may be referred to the Committee by the Board.


The Nominating Committee consists of the following members for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018:

Name Type Position
D. Feather (David) Member  
E. Onuoha (Eme) Member  
R. Jamieson (Rebecca) Member  
M. Runciman (Mark) Member  
P. Douglas (Paul) Ex Officio Chair of the Board
B. Merkel (Bradley) Ex Officio Vice-Chair of the Board
P. Deane (Patrick) Ex Officio President
S. Labarge (Suzanne) Ex Officio Chancellor