Skip to navigation content (Press Enter).

McMaster University

Selection Committee for Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

The work of the Selection Committee for Provost and Vice-President (Academic) has begun. With Dr. David Wilkinson's term as Provost ending June 30, 2017, Committee members are seeking to appoint a new Provost for July 1, 2017.

This website will post updates and relevant information about the progress of the Selection Committee.


The Committee to Recommend a Provost and Vice-President (Academic) consists of the following members:

Dr. Patrick Deane President and Vice-Chancellor
Ms Jagoda Pike Chair, Board of Governors
Dr. Susan Searls Giroux Associate Vice-President (Faculty)
Dr. Milena Head Professor, Information Systems, Faculty of Business
Dr. Marilyn Lightstone Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering
Dr. Susan Denburg Associate Vice-President (Academic), Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr. Sean Corner Associate Professor and Chair, Classics, Faculty of Humanities
Dr. Maureen MacDonald Professor and Director, School of Interdisciplinary Science, Faculty of Science
Dr. James Dunn Professor and Chair, Health, Aging and Society, Faculty of Social Sciences
Ms Melissa Pool University Registrar
Ms Mai Yamamoto PhD Student, Faculty of Science
Mr. Spencer Nestico-Semianiw Undergraduate Student, Arts and Science Program
Esme Davies Senior Advisor, Office of the President
Roger Couldrey Vice-President (Administration)
University Secretariat  
Helen Ayre University Secretary
Mark Downard Senior Governance Advisor and Associate University Secretary