Skip to navigation content (Press Enter).

McMaster University

Sun dial on the facade of Hamilton Hall

Faculty of Engineering Elections

The election of faculty members to the Senate is conducted from January to April of each year and by by-election as necessary. Information will be posted during the election periods. Please check the website for updates.

Please contact the University Secretariat if you have any questions.

Candidates and Résumés

Graduate Council

ONE VACANCY (for a 1-year term, effective July 1, 2017)
Dr. Lotfi Belkhir Associate Professor School of Engineering Practice & Technology  
Dr. Ian Bruce Professor Electrical & Computer Engineering  
Dr. Chan Ching Professor Mechanical Engineering  
Dr. William Farmer Professor Computing & Software  



You may cast your ballot in this by-election any time from 8:30 a.m. until midnight on Tuesday, August 29, 2017 and Wednesday, August 30, 2017 and from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, August 31, 2017.

Voters will need their MAC ID and password to cast a ballot.

Eligible voters who do not have access to the website may vote in the University Secretariat office (Gilmour Hall, Room 210).

Click here for On-Line Voting.


Rules, Regulations and Terms of Reference