Skip to navigation content (Press Enter).

McMaster University

Teaching Staff Elections to
Board of Governors and University Planning Committee

Teaching staff elections to the Board of Governors and the University Planning Committee are conducted in the Spring of each year. Information will be posted during the election periods, so please check the website regularly for updates.

Please contact the University Secretariat if you have any questions.



Board of Governors

    • Dr. Deborah M. Sloboda - Faculty of Health Sciences (three-year term, effective July 1, 2017)

University Planning Committee

    • Dr. Gillian Goward - Faculty of Science (three-year term, effective July 1, 2017)
    • Dr. Julie Richardson - Faculty of Health Sciences (three-year term, effective July 1, 2017)


Eligible Voters

Employees of the University or of a college affiliated with the University who hold the academic rank of professor, associate professor, assistant professor or lecturer but shall not include graduate students who are employed by the University as teaching assistants nor individuals who hold titles with the prefix "clinical" or "visiting", and who are employed on a continuing basis at the University, either in a full-time or continuing part-time capacity, are eligible to vote.

Rules, Regulations and Terms of Reference